Falling in Love with the Seasons of Change

Fall Foliage in Buffalo, NY

Image via Wikipedia

Nature gives to every time and season some beauties of its own;

…and from morning to night, as from the cradle to the grave,

…it is but a succession of changes so gentle and easy that we can scarcely mark their progress.  -Charles Dickens 

True,

 I am a bit early. 

Another truth:

I  like to plan ahead and be prepared.

My logical defense?

September 23rd isn’t so very far away; we’ll soon begin the transition to fall.

Click here to see how Amie makes the change from summer to fall, just a bit more sunny.

Still not ready to pack away your pool and zip up that parka?

Need some more motivation to put the lawnmower in the garage and grab the rake? 

 Okay!   Bite into another perk of the pumpkin season right here!

Cheers to embracing change!

While you’re toasting…visit more autumn allure in these related articles!

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in change, cooking, fall, food, food cravings, good bye summer, Health, motivation, pumpkin, relaxation, the healthy apple. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Falling in Love with the Seasons of Change

  1. Renee says:

    My favorite season!

  2. Thank you so much for mentioning me; greatly appreciated. Hope you are having a wonderful Fall so far!
    xo

  3. JM Randolph says:

    I would be happiest living in southern Arizona, where the season changes are subtle, or San Deigo, where they’re non-existant. But I’m in New Jersey. And while I detest the lengthy winters, and the swampy humidity of summer, it doesn’t control my life and I am finding I do love the change of seasons. I think fall is my favorite. I’m ready to bust out my boots & sweaters, but it’s still too damn hot & humid.

    • tuesday2 says:

      Ready or not…boots & sweaters are soon to be unpacked!

      39 degrees here in Upstate NY this morning. Stopping at DD on the way to the classroom; bring on the pumpkin spice latte! One way to make fall taste better.

  4. WOOHOO Fall is right around the corner!

  5. Pingback: Sympathy Gifts, Memorial Gifts, Grief Support Poetry | With Sympathy Gifts

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

