Put THAT on my Tombstone.

I am an extremist, a perfectionist, and an overachiever.

This doesn’t mean I’m perfect, it means I nearly kill myself, (and those around me), aiming for perfect, trying to always do it right, do it now, and do it best.

What I’m not?  I’m not invincible.

I think Oprah, (or a Greater Power), came to me in a moment of downtime.

Downtime?  Read as: <Must have caught me during my sleep>

Life, (or Oprah), is always bringing us lessons to learn. 

It would be so much more beneficial if we could listen and learn the first time.

Many of us need the same lesson over and over.  Again.

What have I learned lately? 

I’ve learned that if we don’t know enough to slow down, something will come into our lives to do it for us. 

We allow priorities to get shuffled around and life becomes unbalanced.

Life=   Learning to balance the scales over and over.  Again. 

Learn the lesson before that life is over and there are no more chances to get it right.

Image via Bing

Image via Bing

“…tombstones don’t list jobs. 

They list relationships… daughter, wife, mother.”   

                                                                                          -B. Delinsky/Escape

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in advice, appreciation, attitude, breaking routines, change, Faith, family, growth, Happiness Project, Harmony, Hope, human nature, learning to live, multitasking, quotes, relationships, Relax, rest, taking risks, words of wisdom, work ethic and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Put THAT on my Tombstone.

  1. Paige says:

    So very true! Thank you for the reminder.

  2. That photo looks a LOT like the churchyard cemetary at the Unitarian Church of Charleston. Is ti? A great place to slow down and enjoy the reality of life and death!

  3. You are great at what you do.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Exactly!! Well said! <3

  5. Pingback: Why is it difficult to ask for help? | Holistic me

  6. Dad says:

    Probably true, but life here is only temporary, eternity is forever. I try to please my God.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

