tuesday2:

A timely repost…It’s not only the children who grow~

Originally posted on Tuesday2's Blog:

I’m not a fan of cut flowers.  They die too soon.

I don’t crave boxed chocolates.  Too much sugar makes me miserable.

Greeting cards get kept for a while.  Displayed, then thrown away.

I don’t like presents. Period.

But every Mother’s Day I am reminded of how blessed I am to have received two precious packages, some twenty-odd years ago.  One 8′ 9oz, the other 8′ 11oz.

  These, I kept for as long as I could.

I thank God for the gift of Mother’s Day. 

I am blessed by my girls.  They have made me a better person.

I am grateful to their father for being the kind of dad

-who always put his daughter’s best interest ahead of his own.

“It’s not only children who grow. Parents do too. As much as we watch to see what our children do with their lives, they are watching us to see what…

View original 60 more words

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Pingback: Gratitude 126: Flowers and Candy From My Children « Perpetual Gratitude: A Photographic Diary

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

