30 Things To Do Before You Die (or just go ahead and do them today).

Coloring inside the lines is safe.

Making the sky blue and the grass green meets all expectations.

art

Being safe and following expectations provides security.

But, sometimes you’ve got to take a risk and have some fun; I hear it’s the best way to grow.  I’ve seen it happen.

Teaching kindergarten, I have the privilege of watching young people grow a bit more every single day.

These uninhibited little  people are born to color outside the lines and their sky is a lot more colorful than ours.

5yr olds challenge me every single day.  I like a challenge.  It makes my world a bit more colorful.

#11 is my favorite challenge.

What’s your challenge?

30 Things To Do Before You Die.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 30 Things To Do Before You Die (or just go ahead and do them today).

  1. Amy says:

    LOVE this — and your advice to just go ahead and do them now! Thanks for making a bright spot in my day =)

  2. Dad says:

    Taking a chance occasionally is good if it is done for improvement reasons. If you fail, so what. At least you’ve tried to make the world a better place. Since I have asked Jesus to be my savoir, I have done all the things listed here. With God, all is possible.

  3. Bella says:

    Shelly, this is by far one of the best “things to do before you die” list! I love “adopt a furry friend.” Believe it or not, this is something I’ve been given some thought to for a while. The only thing that’s held me back is the fact that I’m still not fully recovered from surgery and walking with Roxy has been trying, to say the least. However, as soon as I’m back to normal (I hope this will happen before I die!) I would love to adopt a new furry friend. Roxy needs a furry friend too! :)

  4. Pingback: i can die today. | ripples in the midnight sky...

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

