“Some people talk to animals. Not many listen though. That’s the problem.” A.A. Milne

I learn so much from spending time with them; they teach me about living and loving.   #Simple

I learn so much from spending time with them; they teach me about living and loving. #Simple

We can learn a lot from making 4-legged friends.

My #1? Enjoy the journey.

“When dogs go for a car ride, they stick their head out the window, smell the air and feel the wind against their fur. They don’t care where they’re going. They’re just enjoying the journey. Although goals are great to set, we often forget that it’s the journey that matters most. When we get too attached to the outcome, we set ourselves up for frustration, depression or even anger if our exact expectations are not met. Next time you set a goal, be open to other possibilities and enjoy every moment of excitement, creativity, fun and lessons in the journey.”

Read the other 9 life lessons here.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in #pets, animal adoption, Animal Shelter, love, words of wisdom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Some people talk to animals. Not many listen though. That’s the problem.” A.A. Milne

  1. Dad says:

    We can learn a lot from our dogs. One thing is unconditional love they have for us. The journey through life is short,l but Heaven is for eternity.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

