Two is my favorite number…

I don’t plan on writing everyday, but noticing that it is July 2nd I wanted to take advantage of the calendar, explain the name of my new blog, TUESday2’s, and share a few facts about myself and my relationship to TWO. 

Some basic facts:

  • I have raised 2 shelter cats and 2 grown kids (not necessarily in that order)
  • I successfully maintain 2 clothing closets (a winter and summer sorting… a product of my self-diagnosed OCD)
  • In my quest /obsession for variety in daily exercise, I am rediscovering the freedom and balance of riding my 2-wheeler
  • I am enjoying my 2nd career as a first grade teacher (although 2nd grade would have fit so perfectly here)
  •  I am married to my 2nd (and last) husband
  • Oh, and I have an identical twin sister…so there are 2 of me (which may explain my desire for individuality)

One final thought for 2day…as best said by Bono

“As a rock star, I have two instincts, I want to have fun, and I want to change the world. I have a chance to do both.”

 

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two is my favorite number…

  1. Kathy Stayer says:

    Shelley, you are an amazing woman, and I am proud to work with you!

  2. tuesday2 says:

    Thanks (across the hallway) neighbor! Right back at you-

  3. Pingback: Seeing Red | Tuesday2's Blog

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

