Addicted 2 Anxiety

    

I worry too much. 

I don’t stress about the big things in the world like…

  •  The economy: I can earn, save & spend money …all in one day
  •  The environment: I plant native species. I compost
  •  World peace: Hey! I’m nice to everyone, (even mean people!)

No, I worry about the things that I can’t control…

What if…

  •  …DEA ever outlaws coffee? (and I get caught with it)
  •  …Facebook opts for a usage  fee? (there goes my economy)
  •  …The Kindle and Nook make libraries obsolete? 

What do you worry about? 

Share with me so I can worry about that 2!

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Addicted 2 Anxiety

  1. Shelley!!! This is great, and shouldn’t be out of your comfort zone at all!!! I too am in a panic about Nook and Kindle replacing real books eventually. Even though I want one because I have resorted to stacking books on the stairs because I am out of space, I feel like there is NOTHING LIKE THE COMFORT OF A GOOD BOOK!!! A real book!!! With pages and a cover!!! I just need to learn to pass them on once in awhile instead of keeping everything I read, and hoarding them. Somewhere between my need for printed material, and my need to at least APPEAR organized to the outside world, there must be a balance I can find, so we are not tripping over books. However, there are much worse things to trip over!!!!

    • tuesday2 says:

      Ha ha Kathy!

      Yes, I guess you could call me a hoarder too! I love to read books from the library because, well…they are free! However, once I return them I often set out to actually buy them and add them to my home collection of ‘previously read but great enough to keep’ collection. I have caught myself looking back at the cover, glancing the title or even flipping through the pages and instantly I’m taken back to the time and place in my life that I spent reading that very book. So books, (like songs), hold memories for me and I have to believe I’d rather hold a book than a Kindle!

  2. Renee says:

    I’m totally with you on the Kindle thing. Of all the things you mentioned, I think that’s the most likely!

  3. Pingback: Stalking Fellow Bloggers… | Tuesday2's Blog

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

