I think I can…I think I can…I think I can…

 

 

 
 
 
 
Simple.  So if I think I can, then I can.  Right?  

Why is this incredible concept so difficult to harness and put in to practice?

  • I believe in the potential of positive thinking
  • I devour self-help books that claim we must tap in to the power of our own mind  
  • I continue to research the latest findings on the benefits of positive self-talk 
  • I have faith in the concept of mind-over-matter 
  • I strive to surround myself with contented people

 

Hey!  I watch Oprah; I know what to do.  Why can’t I do this?

Why is it that I, (all 2 often), catch myself dwelling on the negative?   I know better!

 I want 2 do better.  At the end of the day I often find myself replaying regrets over and over in my mind instead of indulging in my accomplishments. 

When I fall asleep my dreams remind me of all the possibilities waiting; all the great things that I can accomplish, if only I think I can.  It is in this middle of the night vision that my ego takes over and I can do whatever I think I can…I think I can…I think I can…

I need to wake up and tap in to the energy of my own thoughts.  My mind is stronger than any obstacle that keeps me from thinking that I can…thinking that I can do anything!

You’ve watched young children; they know how to live in the moment.  As an elementary school teacher I’ve seen these kids find happiness in what their eyes see, what their hands touch…at that very moment.  Young kids don’t doubt themselves, they ‘just do’ because they think they can.  Kids know how to be optimistic, until someone tells them otherwise; they accept fairy tales, until someone explains reality; they believe in themselves and in the American Dream, until someone wakes them up way 2 soon… 

 “The Little Engine that Could is a moralistic children’s story that appeared in the United States of America. The book is used to teach children the value of optimism and hard work. Some critics would contend that the book is a metaphor for the American dream.” -Wikipedia

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

