My Life. B.C.

  

“First I was dying to finish high school and start college.
And then, I was dying to finish college and start working.
And then, I was dying to marry and have children.
And then, I was dying for my children to grow old enough for school
so I could return to work.
And then, I was dying to retire.
And now, I am dying…… And suddenly realise, I forgot to live.”
— Old wisdom

I got a jump-start on this life. 

 I’ve always been in a hurry.  I even raced my twin sister into the world. 

 
….And beat her by 7 minutes!
 
I Earned my M.R.S. degree long before my AAS, BSE and my MSE.

I started early…

 
 

 …so that leaves me living inside an empty nest …years ahead of my friends.

Not complaining…life has been very good to me.

 

But…I often wonder… had I done it all in the right order would I actually have the energy for it all.  Now?  At this time in my life?  I’m TiReD…

I am in awe of my co-workers who put in a full day at the office (with a room full of 18 plus kids) and then head home to continue the day with their own kiddies.  
 
They are amazing at both…always in the moment!
 

After a day at the office, I come home to my husband, my cat, and maybe some laundry.  I flip through the mail, waste some time on Facebook and sip some wine with my dinner.

Hats off to my hero’s…all those moms (and dads) who work around the clock and manage to keep their priorities in order.

Living in the moment.  It should be a law.  We know there are penalties.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lBDN8yWyNYU 

My life Before Children was a blur. 

… Life raising my girls passed by way too quickly. 

                                Right now, I’m just trying to enjoy the moment. 

 I miss all the ones that were swept away too fast.  It just didn’t last long enough…

       So here’s to yesterday.

                                           Today

                                                        -And tomorrow

We are lucky to have it all!

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Life. B.C.

  1. Robert Arciolla says:

    Always great stuff… I’m going to promote your blog it is so good

  2. reenie says:

    Shelley , my mom earned her M.R.S. degree long before her AS, BS and her MSW, She always said ” When I graduated ALL I wanted to be was a mom .” She married my dad in 64′ and it It took her almost 3 years to have her first baby (me) and then she couldn’t turn it off…. all of us 18 months apart. She didn’t start college until her Second child (shellie) graduated high school, 86′ and she wasn’t even sure she could do it …. But she did! Graduated with a 3.9 something and began working in the counseling field as a proffessional therapist. I am so proud of her! She was a MOM first which gave us the chance to watch her change and grow and become. Had she got the degree first and had the working time, maybe she wouldn’t have had time for 3 of us ….. she may have been too tired…. I honestly think it isn’t the ORDER that matters but the way you feel about the order , are you happy and content, do you feel like you have done the things you always wanted to do , are there things left dangeling in your life that you are always grabbing at but just out of reach? Sounds like you are content and happy with the order you chose. Get ready for Grandchildren …I am sure they are in the future.. How soon just depends on what order your children decide to run in…… I am the mom of a almost 21 year old and almost 19 year old, and then a almost 11 year old I had my girls “early”… I was in the middle of my degree when my first one came along and it has put the degree on hold for quite sometime… that’s okay I have enjoyed the time with them, on the other end I had my last child “late” ….. hahah the girls came 2 years apart and then 8 years later Trace……. I wouldn’t trade the order , but I too wonder if I did it ” right” – Maybe that ‘s what being a mom is all about – the time BC I enjoyed. I loved learning and and enjoyed college, I love my husband , he is my best friend and I wouldn’t have wanted to wait to marry him…my kids came along long before I planned them, I had planned to finish school first and work awhile but the best laid plans of mice and men…… sometimes we think we know what order we will take and we find out God himself has a different plan…… There must always be room for His plan to give us the Best life we can have. I am embracing that life, it isn’t always easy….good things are not always easy but they are worth it 🙂 As you remember the moments you had and the colors are beautifully blended, take stock in the pictures you see….. Your girls are beautifull and living proof that you chose wisely. It ‘s not over there are still many more moments to grab at embrace and enjoy – could be your next one is right around the corner 🙂 Love to you Shelley !!!!

  3. DAD says:

    I am so proud of you and all your accomplishments! You are aging well. I was the same way. Always waiting for that next train stop in life. I now enjoy life each day with the Lord and look forward to spending time with you, Donna, and my grandchildren. LOVE YA!

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

