Can I Quote You on That?

 

 I spend more time searching for ambition …

than I do actually doing…

what I am supposed to do be doing…

 in the first place!

Searching for motivation is solely a mind game for me. 

I  often find that much-needed drive in my drug of choice… Other people’s words – A.K.A. Quotes.

It’s an obsession…searching for and collecting new sayings.  I love to obsess.

Sometimes I search my favorite author, time period, or topic; but that all varies… depending on my mood.  My many, many moods.

I’m always hunting to find a quote that will inspire me, stick with me, and be a catalyst for my life.  …At that very moment. 

 

   My obsessions control my thoughts and my thoughts motivate me. 

So what motivates you?

  • Is it music, a certain artist or song
  • Your family and friends
  • Nature
  • Books
  • Love
  • The thrill of competition
  • Exercise
  • Mone$$$$

Leave a Reply-

Post a picture, a note, a few inspirational words…or better yet-

…share with me your favorite quote!

 I’ll add it to my collection, if you say so.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Can I Quote You on That?

  1. Dad says:

    My favorite thing is “It could be worse”. Nothing is ever bad enough that the Lord will not carry you through. Don’t complain about having no shoes, what about the person who has no feet to put the shoes on. Oh well, I guess that is two sayings. Each one has helped me through difficult times.

    LOVE YA,

    Dad

  2. Renee says:

    I have two notebooks that I started in high school FULL of quotes that I love. I can’t think of any right now to add to your blog. 🙂

    But I know what you mean about searching for motivation rather than just doing. Right now, my motivation is that I want to change my life, but I can’t seem to do what I need to do to change it. Frustrating!

  3. donna striley says:

    Favorite quote?
    “Do it afraid.”

  4. reenie says:

    Favorite Quote- geesh just one??? “If he brings you to it, he’ll bring you through it !” I love quotes too!!!! 🙂

  5. judithhb says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog so that I could find you. I started collecting quotes years ago and at least one always features in my blog posts. A favourite? That’s too difficult but I shall think on it. 🙂

  6. sana malik says:

    We make our choices,then our choices make us!

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

