Turn Up the Music, I Can Hear the Sun!

I subscribe to Allie’s blog, The Mind Wanderer

Call me biased, I am her mom. 

Visit her anyway.

I’m a fan of my daughter’s ability to write as though she is talking.  To me.

Her blog also allows me to keep tabs on her (shhhhh).

Allie’s recent post, Here comes the Sun, inspired me to share the Beatles tune with my first graders.  

The song,  well…it makes you feel like just maybe the sun will come out.

Their response?  “Play it again!!”

We put it on repeat

 repeat

repeat

…suddenly, the sun did come out.

 

“You can turn off the sun, but I’m still gonna shine.”     -The Remedy

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Turn Up the Music, I Can Hear the Sun!

  1. reenie says:

    Geesh Shelley I wonder where she gets that from ( the ability to write as if speaking to you ????? 🙂 – really !) We are all like dominoes…we each take turns hitting the next with a great idea to inspire from the Beatles…to Here comes the Sun Allie’s blog ….to Music for your kids( the Beatles again) ….. to those kids possibly taking something away from the music, who knows what they will be inspired to do …a chain reaction of sunlight in a kalidascope with each turn there is a reflecting of that light each with their own expression of beauty…… we all reflect the SON somehow don’t we???? Love this thought …. So let the SON shine in !!!!! Have a great day ! Blessings to you and yours !!!!!

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

