Mapquest for Heaven

 A good friend, Stephanie, recommended a 

‘can’t put it down, have to read it all tonight’

kinda book. 

Heaven is for Real

Click here , see what it’s all about…and then go buy the book!

The book is what started my latest obsession. 

 My fixation on the ultimate destination. 

Fuel for the fixation: I became enchanted with a song on the radio:

“If Heaven Wasn’t so Far Away” 

Again, more mindfulness of the afterlife.

What has emerged from my recent preoccupation with the forever destination?

I’ve created a list.

The top 10 things I’d do if I could make that road trip for just one day.

10. Make certain I had a round trip ticket.  Pinch myself.

9. Take pictures, update my FB status too much.  And tweet.  A lot.

8. Stop and smell the flowers.  All the flowers.  All the time.

7. Ignore the clock.  Avoid time constraints. Ignore deadlines.

6. Thank God for answered prayers. 

5. Thank God for unanswered prayers. 

4. Get to know the family that I was born to late to meet.

3. Eat.  Get over it. Eat some more.

2. Tell my grandma that I wear her wedding band on my ring finger and think of her every time the light of day shines on it.

1.  Make reservations for a room with a view.

 

I have no reservations about reaching that destination. Remembering to enjoy the journey along the way is the key to those Pearly Gates.

Because, Heaven really isn’t so far away.

 

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in believe, Books, Faith, Heaven, Heaven is for Real, Hope, inspiration, Life after Death, words of wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mapquest for Heaven

  1. DAD says:

    love ya! Great words.

    Remember that we lose the joy of living in the present when we worry about the future.

  2. reenie says:

    John 3:16 The map to your destination………… ❤ ya !!!!!

  3. Angie says:

    Read that book too. Hard to be a skeptic after reading that, right?

  4. Andrea says:

    Haven’t read that but your post is a pretty cool one. 🙂 Stopping by from Red Dress/Write on Edge linky! 🙂

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

