Middle Age is When you Choose Your Cereal for the Fiber, not the Toy at the Bottom of the Box -unknown

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I saw Dusty’s FB photo of a box of Quisp cereal, it sent me back to Saturday morning cartoons on the console t.v., worn-out, footed pajamas, and the race to beat my sister to the  prize hidden at the bottom of the cereal box.

 

 

 What was your favorite childhood cereal?  Careful, it may show your true age.

 

Related articles

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in food, Nostalgia. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Middle Age is When you Choose Your Cereal for the Fiber, not the Toy at the Bottom of the Box -unknown

  1. My favorite childhood cereal was cap’N Crunch

  2. reenie says:

    I was a captin crunch girl – and to tell the truth – I still (on occassion) buy it !!!! Favorite cereal now Oatmeal – I know I’m boring !!!!!

  3. My fave was Quisp, too!
    Target was selling it awhile back and I bought a box. I had one bowl and it was so crazy sweet I haven’t been able to eat anymore. It’s still in my cupboard, though. 🙂
    I’ll still buy Cocoa Puffs once in awhile or some honey/nut flakes thing (with almond milk). Yum!

    • tuesday2 says:

      Sometimes comfort food works just as well when you knows it’s sitting in the cupboard waiting for you.

      And, yeah! Another almond milk fan 😀

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

