Looking for Help?

The Help

Image via Wikipedia

Have you read The Help by Kathryn Stockett?

The debut novel came highly recommended by my daughter, Lisa.  apparently, a few others agree.

Read here to see where it landed on USA Today’s Best-Selling Books list.

Now, go out and buy it, borrow it, or download it.

Let me know what you think!

 

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Books, inspiration, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Looking for Help?

  1. Renee says:

    I read it in two days flat and then wanted to immediately read it again, but a friend needed to borrow it for her book club, so I didn’t. But I have it back and will probably pick it up again after the movie. 🙂

  2. JenLo says:

    Checked it out at the library–hopefully it will last me this week for camping, but from everything I read from other reviewers not being able to put it down, I’ll need to bring something else along.

  3. Okay, I’m all set…I have the book, a nice warm blanket (it’s cold here), and some fluffy pillows…away I go to a nice evening of reading… : )

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

