“I want my own!”

gif for avatar used on Webpages/Weblogs

Image via Wikipedia

He is the oldest of 8 kids.

You would assume he was an only child!

Here’s my story:

Two weeks ago I published a post entitled, Be My Guest!

I was looking for a few guest authors to help celebrate the one year anniversary of my blog.

I was inspired by the response of volunteer bloggers.  (Thank you!)

I asked my husband, Jim, to join the action.

I approached him with my iwantsomethingvoice,

“Hey, want to be a guest blogger for me?”

He said, No.

Read just like it sounds en- oh.

Right.  Just like that.  No.

He gave me no reason.

The man is a former newspaper columnist.

How difficult could it be for him to be my guest?

His eventual response?

Wait for it…

“I’m going to write my own blog.”

So he did.

This is his story:  Theoldestof8eight

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Humor, marriage, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I want my own!”

  1. Funnnnyyyyyy….maybe I’ll ask my husband the same question and see what he comes up with…
    : )

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

