Footwear with Soul

 I am not a fashionista.

 My budget doesn’t allow for it.

 My conscience has better things to spend money on.

I’ve never been loyal to any particular brand name of clothing or footwear.

Until now.

I am a fan of Teva.

In honor of Lucky’s story,

children’s book author and illustrator Sarah Aspinall of the U.K.

is writing a book about the penguin,

 due to be published this fall.

Proceeds of the book sale will be used to support Lucky.

Read more of the Teva story here.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Animals, aspinall, fashion, inspiration, Lucky the penguin, Santa Barbara Zoo, Teva footwear, what's your brand. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Footwear with Soul

  1. Julie D says:

    Ahhh….what a great story about Lucky the Penguin. Thanks for sharing!

  2. skinnyshae says:

    I also want a penguin, but that’s the cutest story I’ve ever heard. LOVE it!

  3. Teva’s are great…one of my nick names is “river rock hopper” and teva’s help me out there! And the penguin…so precious and what a wonderful contribution Teva made to it! Thanks for the uplifting post! : )

  4. When I first read this post, the name Teva rang a bell. Today I realised it was because I had bought my daughter Teva’s a couple of months ago….had no idea about any of the story behind it. Really interesting.
    Thanks for posting about Teva;s!

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

