Parenting. The Old Fashioned Way.

There’s a true story here…

Read “Why our Parents put us to Shame

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in children, family, Humor, parenting, parenting style. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Parenting. The Old Fashioned Way.

  1. thyrkas says:

    You find the most interesting blogs, Shelley! Got a kick out of ” Momma Be Thy Name, ” which is where the story ‘Why Our Parents Put Us To Shame’ came from. I couldn’t help but appreciate the irony of a mom using the internet to blog about how things ‘back in the day’ weren’t all that bad when it came to raising kids. There were no blogs back then, either – we used the ‘drive over for coffee, and bring the kids,’ method; in my Mom’s day, it was the ‘I’ll meet you at the back fence’ method. Women find a way to help each other through the years of having young children in the home. May it always be so, what ever method is used!

    • tuesday2 says:

      Agree! May it always be so.

      My best friend and I had a great habit of taking our kids to McDonald’s where they would play for hours and we would talk and talk for hours! (and we would eat too much :D)

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

