Food Fads Faded From Fashion

If it’s about food, my daughters know all about it.  It’s a genetic trait they can thank me for.

You’re welcome.

We like to talk about food, buy food, and watch cooking shows, (not so much the actual cooking of it ourselves though), again:  a genetic marker.

We browse blogs about food (well, Allie and I do. Lauren likes to read through names of food establishments in the Yellow Pages).

We compile recipes, collect cutlery, and cut coupons (well, Allie doesn’t cut coupons).

We bond over food.         

Well, doesn’t everyone?

We each have our favorite food fetish:

Allie favors mashed potatoes,

Lauren eats her ice cream with a fork.

(Don’t judge; try it!)    

I spend more on avocados than I do on gas for my car.

Yes, it does drive my husband crazy.

What drives your food cravings and obsessions?

What would you do if you couldn’t get your hands on it?

Better hope that food isn’t listed as a phantom food of the past!

Step #1  Click Here for the list.

Step #2  Tell me what you’ll miss the most?

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in cooking, diet, family, food, food cravings, the healthy apple and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

