Marry Me.

I was a guest at a picture perfect wedding this past weekend.

 We all need to attend a few of these now and then,

 it keeps alive our faith in young love.

 Designed by the bride and groom,

 the vows, crafted with words of respect

 and a guarantee of love,

 rang of reality.

 “I will be your best friend first, then your wife.

 I will always love you,  ♥ even when I don’t like you very much.”

The wedding official pronounced the young loves husband and wife, reminding them to ‘Love and Forgive.’

An old-fashioned recipe for a contemporary marriage.

I have this modern-day love song on repeat today, for a very good reason.  The grooms little sister graced a reception room full of friends and family as she sang this to her brother and brand new sister-in-law.


It was a moment sweeter than any wedding cake.

What was your wedding song?

Future Brides & Grooms:  What song will play at your wedding?

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in bride, family, Hope, inspiration, marriage, music, playlist, wedding, wedding songs. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Marry Me.

  1. Renee says:

    Don’t know if I’ll ever get married, but the song (of I do) will be “Where Your Road Leads” by Trisha Yearwood.

  2. Julie D says:

    “I will always love you…even when I don’t like you very much”…. LOVE that line. The Train song is a good one too….nah….a great one really:-)

  3. Our song was “Ederlezi” from Goran Bregovic’s “The time of the gypsies”

  4. Anonymous says:

    I will always love you….even when I don’t like you very much!!!! this is so true and sometimes there is a this line between the two.

  5. Ours was “You Light Up My Life! ”
    And he told me the other day that I STILL do! :}
    After 30 years!

  6. Yulia says:

    Hi our song was Jesu joys man’s desiring 🙂 I like this song so much 🙂

    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

  7. Anonymous says:

    The Pogues—Love you till the end

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

