Running Without a License

The Cathedral Trail in Cathedral State Park ne...

Image via Wikipedia

While running through the trails this past weekend, I passed by a team of paintball players.

Paintball sportsmen are always considerate of the many, many hikers, bikers, and runners that use the trails.

But I’m not a runner.

I like to run.

I need to run (gotta rid myself of that adrenaline poisoning).

But I’m not a runner.

Until….

<pause here for effect>

That Saturday morning when the paintball team identified me.

The short story →

I was running and heard them ROAR:  “Hold your fire; runner coming through!!”

<told you they were considerate>

Me?  A runner?

  • “If you run, you are a runner. It doesn’t matter how fast or how far. It doesn’t matter if today is your first day or if you’ve been running for twenty years. There is no test to pass, no license to earn, no membership card to get. You just run.”  J.Bingham

Okay. Now it’s official.

I am a runner.

End of story.

Are you a runner?

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in adrenaline, inspiration, John Bingham, outdoors, paintball, Running, Sports, trail running, yogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Running Without a License

  1. Kim says:

    Nope…according to my chiropractor I’m a jogger, and he’ll correct me every time! 🙂

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

