Ferris Bueller Could be Their Father?

MILWAUKEE (AP) — Mention Amazon to the incoming class of college freshmen and they are more likely to think of shopping than the South American river.

Click here for the rest of the story from DINESH RAMDE – A.P.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in college freshmen, Mindset List, time capsule and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ferris Bueller Could be Their Father?

  1. Julie D says:

    I look forward to seeing this list every few years. There are always one or two that make me feel old though. This year’s migth be that incoming freshmen often don’t know about the OJ Simpson chase, etc. Or that there’s a river named the Amazon that was here long before the on-line retailer! Different perspectives sure make life interesting!

  2. thyrkas says:

    I had forgotten about the Beloit list! Thx! for posting it!

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

