No, I Haven’t Been Cleaning all Day.

 My friend, Jessica, introduced me to the benefits of coconut oil.

It is now one of my favorite things.

I use it for cooking, I condition my hair with it, and I use it as a moisturizer. 

Multipurpose indeed!

It costs about 10.00 for a small jar,  so I expect it to meet many of my needs.

It does.

Another favorite staple in my home?  My Aura Cacia 100% essential oil.

Aromatherapy via lemon grass.

Which… everyone tells me smells like Pledge. That’s not really so bad.  It gives my husband the illusion that I have been cleaning all day.

It inspires me to clean.

 I simply choose not to.

So with that inspiration all bottled up during the day, winding down at night is a challenge, right?

Wrong.  Sleep becomes an easy transition as I reach for my mask and turn to the land of lavender.  <Yes this is quite a sight>

These are only a few of my favorite escapes.

I spend more money on aromatherapy than I do on cleaning supplies.

Justification?

Just in case my husband wakes up, (sees me with my mask on), smells the coffee, and realizes the house remains dusty in spite of the lemony aroma?

I’d rather have a clear and uncluttered mind, than a spotless home. 

Further justification?

If I’m happy, he’s happy.  ♥  It just makes scents.

  • Do you believe in the power of aromatherapy?  

  

I found one remaining box of comics which I had saved. When I opened it up and that smell came pouring out, that old paper smell, I was struck by a rush of memories, a sense of my childhood self that seemed to be contained in there.
Michael Chabon

I imagine a child. That child is me. I can reconstruct and vividly remember portions of my own childhood. I can see, taste, smell, feel, and hear them. Then what I do is, not write about that kid or about his world, but start to think of a book that would have pleased him.
Daniel Pinkwater

I judge people on how they smell, not how they look.
Jennifer Lopez

I just prefer wood. I like the smell. To me, it’s a lot cheaper than electric or gas, and it’s more convenient. It’s just a better heat to me.
Junior Johnson

I like the smell of film. I just like knowing there’s film going through the camera.
Steven Spielberg

I like the way my own feet smell. I love to smell my sneakers when I take them off.
Christina Ricci

I love reading people. I really enjoy watching, observing, and being able to figure out a person, the reason they wore that dress, the reason they smell the way they do.
Rihanna

I love reality. I love the world. I love the smell of it. I love it.
Andrea Corr

I love the smell of juice boxes in the morning.
Robert Duvall

I love the smell of shampoo on a girl’s hair. You can walk past someone and be like, ‘Wow, you took a shower this morning, didn’t you? Because you smell lovely!’
Jensen Ackles

I visited the Pentagon a few days after September 11, and I still remember so vividly the smell of terror surrounding the entire building and complex. I was angry that such a brutal act of violence was committed against innocent people.
Randy Forbes

I’ve got a vendetta to destroy the Net, to make everyone go to the library. I love the organic thing of pen and paper, ink on canvas. I love going down to the library, the feel and smell of books.
Joseph Fiennes

If men have a smell it’s usually an accident.
Jeff Foxworthy

If you are possessed by an idea, you find it expressed everywhere, you even smell it.
Thomas Mann

In Hollywood we acquire the finest novels in order to smell the leather bindings.
Ernst Lubitsch

In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt.
Margaret Atwood

It is sometimes very hard to tell the difference between history and the smell of skunk.
Rebecca West

It’s so nice to get flowers while you can still smell the fragrance.
Lena Horne

Just because someone’s dead doesn’t mean it’s over. My grandfather died more than 25 years ago, but I still think of him a lot and smell his smell.
Julian Clary

Keep it simple. Tell the truth. People can smell the truth.
Steve Wynn

Life is full of beauty. Notice it. Notice the bumble bee, the small child, and the smiling faces. Smell the rain, and feel the wind. Live your life to the fullest potential, and fight for your dreams.
Ashley Smith

Loneliness adds beauty to life. It puts a special burn on sunsets and makes night air smell better.
Henry Rollins

Memories, imagination, old sentiments, and associations are more readily reached through the sense of smell than through any other channel.
Oliver Wendell Holmes

Mr Speaker, I smell a rat; I see him forming in the air and darkening the sky; but I will nip him in the bud.
Boyle Roche

Music can be made anywhere, is invisible and does not smell.
W. H. Auden

My theory on housework is, if the item doesn’t multiply, smell, catch fire, or block the refrigerator door, let it be. No one else cares. Why should you?
Erma Bombeck

My wife used to tell me one of my best qualities was that my feet don’t smell, but I remember my brother’s did when we were kids.
Jack Prelutsky

No one will understand a Japanese garden until you’ve walked through one, and you hear the crunch underfoot, and you smell it, and you experience it over time. Now there’s no photograph or any movie that can give you that experience.
J. Carter Brown

Nothing can beat the smell of dew and flowers and the odor that comes out of the earth when the sun goes down.
Ethel Waters

Nothing is more memorable than a smell. One scent can be unexpected, momentary and fleeting, yet conjure up a childhood summer beside a lake in the mountains.
Diane Ackerman

Nothing revives the past so completely as a smell that was once associated with it.
Vladimir Nabokov

Observe, record, tabulate, communicate. Use your five senses. Learn to see, learn to hear, learn to feel, learn to smell, and know that by practice alone you can become expert.
William Osler

Once you wake up and smell the coffee, it’s hard to go back to sleep.
Fran Drescher

Only the actions of the just, Smell sweet and blossom in their dust.
James Shirley

People who wear fur smell like a wet dog if they’re in the rain. 
Pamela Anderson

Smell is a potent wizard that transports you across thousands of miles and all the years you have lived.
Helen Keller

That smell of freshly cut grass makes me think of Friday night football in high school. The smell of popcorn and cigar smoke reminds me of the stadium. The cutting of the grass reminds me of the August practice.
Garth Brooks

The author O. Henry taught me about the value of the unexpected. He once wrote about the noise of flowers and the smell of birds – the birds were chickens and the flowers dried sunflowers rattling against a wall.
Chuck Jones

The best smell in the world is that man that you love.
Jennifer Aniston

The first condition of understanding a foreign country is to smell it.
Rudyard Kipling

The lovesick, the betrayed, and the jealous all smell alike.
Sidonie Gabrielle Colette

The richness of the world, all artificial pleasures, have the taste of sickness and give off a smell of death in the face of certain spiritual possessions.
Georges Rouault

 

 

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in accessories, aromatherapy, beauty, branding, coconut oil, Health, inspiration, motivation, Nostalgia, perfume, quotes, relaxation, signature scent. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No, I Haven’t Been Cleaning all Day.

  1. Pingback: No, I Haven’t Been Cleaning all Day. (via Tuesday2′s Blog) « Sinnaone1's Blog

  2. New list….coconut oil, NOT lemon pledge, but lemon grass oil instead, no more cleaning (I already gave that up anyway), clear uncluttered mind…terrific list!
    And memory smells?…the smell of a inexpensive, plastic swimming tube, fresh out of the package: a sure sign of a fun and joyful week ahead of camping and swimming and playing for seemingly endless hours in the water…. 😎 ….wonderful memories!

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

