Write Like a Tweet

While looking for writing inspiration, I returned to a favorite place of mine http://writeonedge.com/2011/08/red-writing-hood-tweet/

  • This week’s assignment was simple: write a story of your choice.

 The catch? Write it as a tweet. Use only 140 characters – including spaces.

And no, the title doesn’t count.

Writing:  A New Form of Therapy

Rain on the roof. Dog at my side. Slippers on my feet. Song in my head. Coffee in my cup. Laptop at my fingertips. The story begins #writing

 

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Red Writing Hood, Twitter, writing, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Write Like a Tweet

  1. DAD says:

    Sounds like a great day to me. The only thing that would make it better for me would be if I could be there with you and your sister.

    Love you and miss you!

  2. Ah – now that is a perfect pajama day. : )

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

