Divorce Done Right.

Raising kids is hard. 

Raising kids as a single parent is harder.

Our girls were 4 and 6 when we divorced and it wasn’t easy on them.

 Or us. 

Was it the worst thing that could’ve happened to our kids? 

It could’ve been, if we let it. 

But we were better than that. 

What happened? 

We proved divorce can be done right; we always put our girls first.

20 years later, we continue to put our girls first.

…it can be done.

Blog inspired by http://www.huffingtonpost.com/vicki-larson/do-children-of-divorce-fa_b_999897.html?ref=divorce&ncid=edlinkusaolp00000008

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Divorce, family, husbands and wives, parenting, parenting style, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Divorce Done Right.

  1. Dad says:

    I know how difficult it was for you raising my Grandchildren as a single parent. Somehow you had the strength and courage to do it. You did a GREAT job. Just look @ the girls and anyone can see that. I thank you and the Lord.

    Love ya and a big hug!

  2. I can only imagine that it was a lot of hard work to do on your own, probably on the “worry-about how it will all affect your children” side of things too. As soon as I realised that you were a single mum and that you still spent years studying to become a teacher becuase that’s what you wanted to do, I was inspired. Am inspired. I’ve had some of this on my mind lately because my husband is away, and might have to travel often. I wonder if it is worth it, how the children will deal with it, i hate to see them so sad, etc. I had a busy, traveling father, and I was unhappy for that, as a child. But the point you make about putting your children first, helps. I suppose that they will understand and feel that.

    • Just to follow-up, of course I realise that one of us traveling away for a few weeks from time to time, even regularly, is incomparable to divorce. Your post just made me think about my situation, and lightened my worry somewhat, so I brought it up.

  3. Pingback: Divorce rises up | Rumination Tract

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

