How Big is Your Inbox?

Does anyone check their email anymore?

If you ask me, “Only for work purposes.” 

If you ask my dad, “Of course I use email!”

My reason to neglect the email inbox:  Facebook and Twitter. 

“Who needs email?”  My Yahoo account is unlimited; I am now at 8, 763 unread emails.  I’m not proud, just too uninterested in seeing who still communicates through such archaic means.

My dad’s reason:

<Having just recently mastered the skill of electronic mail> “Facebook is too impersonal!” 

My need for email is personal:

 #1 work

#2 my dad… who refuses to catch up with the current mode of instant communication.

Do you prefer email or Facebook/Twitter?

Wonder what the research says?  Read it here;

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-15856116

By the way, I found that article on a social media site.

Not email.

 

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in email, facebook, Humor, social media, Twitter, writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Big is Your Inbox?

  1. Harnew says:

    You need a email address to sign up for both Twitter and Facebook.

  2. Pingback: Email is ill, but is not dying « cartesian product

  3. Dad says:

    Very interesting! Too bad we can’t go back in time before the world of PC’s. Back to the time when kids played outside instead of on computers and used the dial phones instead of cell phones. What a boring world it was without pill popping and dope. What a slow world with just snail mail. What a bad time it was for family with nothing to do, but talk or sit by the wood stove and read a book. I still can’t wait to go out to the mailbox and read all that snail mail. Yes, give me the old days.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

