I Sold My Sister Out

I have a sister. 

Pinterest Pair

A twin sister, who knocked my front teeth out with a desktop phone, (in the era when they still made those rotary communication tools …and during the era when my sister was still young and sneaky enough to get away with it).

 I always wanted to be a triplet.

Two against one, so much better leverage.

That was my childhood.

This is life for me now:  I am the proud occupant of a well-deserved empty nest.  I raised teenage daughters;

Pinterest Pets

they fought like feral cats

the sisters they are.

That’s God’s sense of humor at work.  My mom knew I’d get paid back for being the hellion  my sister   I was. 

Back to the sister saga.

While browsing blogs, (it’s what I do when I tear myself away from Facebook, Pinterest, and Twitter), I found Deidra Alexander’s blog which tells a tale of two sisters that could’ve easily been taken from a diary in our own home.

Read on…    I Sold My Sister Out.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in children, Daughters, facebook, Humor, parenting style, Pinterest, sisters, teenagers, Twitter. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

