Until Martin Luther King Day. Or the First Snow Day.

Yes, I have enjoyed the Christmas vacation. 

 I’ve spent time with family, friends, and Facebook.  (Not necessarily in that order).

I’ve stayed up late, slept in, and eaten well a lot.  A lot.

Trust me, it's not apples that I've been binging on.

I’m done with all that now.  The food is gone.

No, I am not complaining about having this time off.

Yes, I go back to work Tuesday. 

I’ll work until Martin Luther King Day.

Or the first snow day.  Whichever comes first.

Until then…

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in back to school, breaking routines, quotes, snowday, vacation, words of wisdom, work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Until Martin Luther King Day. Or the First Snow Day.

  1. I love quotes! I hadn’t heard that one before…definitely need to remember it. Especially this week, when going back to my classroom can feel like a rough start!

  2. There is that four letter word again WORK. This is a very true statement. Where has the workers gone?

    Thank you for sharing.

    Have a Blessed Day,

    Danny & Laura

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

