What a lot we lost when we stopped writing letters…” ~Liz Carpenter

 
 
 
 

When I’m not browsing Pinterest, stalking on Facebook, or eating an entire bag of salt & vinegar chips, I can usually be found navigating my way through blogs.

One of my favorite finds: 40:20 Vision.  

40:20 Vision is a blog that provides advice from 40-something women to 20-something women. It’s real advice from real women about what we have learned in life, love, work and relationships.   Visit:  http://4020vision.com/

I found this love letter on 40:20 Vision, read it below and know that luckily, somethings never do change. ♥

John Steinbeck on Falling in Love: A 1958 Letter | Brain Pickings.

“In an age like ours, which is not given to letter-writing, we forget what an important part it used to play in people’s lives.”   ~Anatole Broyard

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in 40:20 Vision, blogs, inspiration, love, love letters, relationships, words of wisdom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What a lot we lost when we stopped writing letters…” ~Liz Carpenter

  1. Julie D says:

    Writing is a way of talking without being interrupted. ~Jules Renard Journal, 10 April 1895

    The quote at the top right of the page…..it sounds like YOU could have written it Shelley:-)

  2. Ah, that’s a beautiful letter.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

