Problem with Procrastination?

Procrastination

Procrastination (Photo credit: Emilie Ogez)

I continue to procrastinate.

Rest assured, this disorder is not without its perks.   

The house is almost always clean enough

The laundry doesn’t pile up to the ceiling.

The bills?  Paid on time.  (Thanks hubby).

We never run out of my kind of milk.

Confirmed. This disorder has its perks. 

The house is in complete order; house work presents the perfect excuse to put off all that other kind of work.  (Read as: work I should be doing at the time).

I am not alone.  Plenty of people procrastinate. 

If any of you choose to change your ways, I may have found the cure for this personality perk. 

Gretchen Rubin, from the Happiness Project, offers this solution.

Take a look now! 

Or, there is always tomorrow.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in advice, attitude, breaking routines, Humor, motivation, The Happiness Project, Time management, time saver, work ethic and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Problem with Procrastination?

  1. Now THAT is an interesting idea!

  2. skinnyshae says:

    Now I’m stalking YOU on Pinterest. It’s obsessive. Also, this is so you know that I do read your blog every day… just in my email and I’m lazy. I don’t deserve your kind words 🙂

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

