How Pinterest Saved our Marriage

via Pinterest

Growing up, I never understood why my mom looked forward to my dad’s business trips.  Not the ones she joined him on, but the ones when he left her home. 

Flash forward to my life as a mom; some 40 years, two grown kids, a husband of my own…and I get it. 

Jim doesn’t head out of town on business trips, but is committed to giving presentations that often take him out of the house a few nights a week, right during the prime time t.v. viewing hours.  That translates to me getting the remote.  Works out fine. 

When he is home?  That works out fine too. 

 He owns the remote; it’s the law of gender. 

 I don’t mind, because I have Pinterest.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Harmony, human nature, husbands and wives, marriage, pinning, Pinterest, relationships, spouse, technology, thoughts on marriage, words of wisdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Pinterest Saved our Marriage

  1. Great post and the last two lines sure hit home! LOL

  2. Reenie says:

    hahahh you are too funny Love you !

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

