…”Sometimes all you need to open the door is just one more good idea.” Jim Rohn

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My daughter, Lauren is in the process of redecorating her apartment.

I’m in the process of giving her ideas, (cheaper than actually giving her furniture).

Lauren is doing what most people in their 20’s do/trying to furnish her place with a passion for Pottery Barn while on a Target-type budget. 

Her current need?  A coffee table.

I went to my favorite resource, (since the Sears catalog), and found a few ideas on Pinterest.

The table I like the best hasn’t yet made it to Pinterst, but I did find an idea in my garage. 

An old door. 

Simple.

image via Google

       

Here is my next project.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in accessories, Art, change, coffee table, Daughters, decorating, furniture, house design, Pinterest, salvaging old furniture and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to …”Sometimes all you need to open the door is just one more good idea.” Jim Rohn

  1. Anonymous says:

    Love Jim Rohn!!!

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

