A sign that I did not marry a lemon.

On my way through town today, I saw something on the side of the road that made me think of my husband.

I kept driving, but I didn’t stop thinking about what I saw.

I started reminiscing.

Remember being a kid in the summer time? 

There wasn’t any school work to do so you spent your time brainstorming about real work, the kind of work that pays money;  striving to become a young entrepreneur.  (Or at least earn enough quarters for the ice cream truck.)

My husband is still a kid at heart; he also happens to be a young entrepreneur.

So what happens when that grown up kid drives through town? 

via Pinterest

<Quick like a band-aid> He stops at that lemonade stand on the side of the road.

The one I drove past.

He hasn’t forgotten what it’s like to be a kid.

Reason # 84930724 that I love him.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in husbands and wives, kool aid stands, Lemonade stand, love, marriage, signs of life in the USA, smile, thoughts on marriage, thoughts on summer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A sign that I did not marry a lemon.

  1. Ahhh….great post. It also makes me think twice about driving past the lemonade stand. Thanks for the inspiration!

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

