Let Me Eat Cake.

Men always know when we are mad at them, they just don’t always know why. 

They stay out of our way for fear that they may just push us over the edge. 

Men know they’ve done something wrong, but they aren’t willing to ask what it may be simply because they fear the unknown (and our voice).

It’s like when you were growing up and you knew your mom was mad about something…you were smart enough to stay outside and play out of her way.  Unless you were stupid, then you’d hang around and give her someone to yell at.

It’s like that for husbands too.   Except, they have a harder time staying out of our way.  Often they are our target (the smart kids are outside playing).

Some wives will accept a simple apology, a pricey floral arrangement, or a box of chocolate.

I suggest cake.

 

via Cake Wrecks.com
About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in advice, cake, Cake design, disagreements, Divorce Cakes, Humor, husbands and wives, marriage, not healthy food, relationships, spouse, thoughts on marriage, words of wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let Me Eat Cake.

  1. Amy says:

    #Truth! I’ll take the cake and then a bottle of wine (or two)… =)

  2. Kathy says:

    I used to get the flowers and Godiva! 🙂

  3. Reenie says:

    Let them eat Cake so sayeth the Queen lol – love you !

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

