50 Rules for Dads of Daughters

making memories

Rule #1 “Love her mom. Treat her mother with respect, honor, and a big heaping spoonful of public displays of affection. When she grows up, the odds are good she’ll fall in love with and marry someone who treats her much like you treated her mother. Good or bad, that’s just the way it is. I’d prefer good.”

My daughter has a favorite, it’s #7.

I like them all.

Find the other 49 right here  from lifetoheryears.com

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in advice, Daughters, family, parenting, raising children, words of wisdom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 50 Rules for Dads of Daughters

  1. those are wonderful…thanks for posting the link! I just sent them along to my husband…he did so many of those! what a joy!

  2. Amy says:

    Thank you SO much for sharing this post! Reading through it gave me a beautiful trip down memory lane of my fantastic father living each one. ❤

  3. Tim Bertola says:

    Loved this post. As a single Dad for many years to my lovely Daughter, it was nice to see a few of the 50 I got right!

  4. Kavita Joshi says:

    wow..nice post ..thanks a lot for sharing 🙂

  5. Loved this! Great advice.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

