Free K-Cups to Lucky Applicant.

Middle-aged mom is looking for a local 20-something girl to spoil.

The lucky applicant will have access to daily doses of k cups, free internet access, and leftovers in ready-to-go Tupperware containers. Said applicant must be willing to call me (or at least text me) a minimum of once a day. Perks include the ability to call me at work anytime to ask for help with such emergencies as “Mom, I just got the worst haircut!”

Additional highlights of this position? Feel free to enter my house anytime of day OR night to use my washer and dryer, take frozen Wegman’s pizzas from my fridge, ‘borrow’ small appliances, and money.

Male applicants need not apply. I don’t know how to raise them and they don’t come with clear instructions.

via Chris and Pinterest

Yes, today is the day my youngest daughter moves out of town (she will no longer be just a mile down the road). There is an immediate need to fill this position; I am about to go buy an entire bouquet of cats for myself.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in adventure, Daughters, family, Humor, mommy habits, parenting, raising children, relationships, teaching independence. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Free K-Cups to Lucky Applicant.

  1. Ronald Merrill says:

    I’ll pray for Lauren and YOU.

    LOVE YA,

    Dad

  2. Patricia says:

    Where were you when I was 20. Oh yeah, you weren’t born yet.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

