My husband prays hard.

My husband comes from a family of 8 kids. 

More specifically, and most important to him: he is the oldest.

His underlings tell stories of how he taunted them with his self-imposed authority.  

  Jim Pfiffer was a mean and bossy older brother.

The meatiest survival stories from growing up in the Pfiffer house involve food.  If you come from a big family, this is not news to you; this is the practice of practicality.

First come first serve was just one of the practical, necessary and most upheld Pfiffer household rules.

Jim’s favorite rule?  Pray hard.

His dinner time blessing?

Father Son Holy Ghost, first one done gets the most.

This blessing can best be understood by those families that prove wrong the inadequacy of all boxes of Banquet chicken labeled, ‘family size.’

Read on as JM Randolph shares her stories of survival in a plus size family of very creative siblings.

Mine. | JM Randolph, accidentalstepmom.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in favorite child, food, human nature, Humor, siblings, sisters. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

