It’s about how you smell.

I have a stack of books sitting on the coffee table. 

I’ve accumulated a themed collection of have reads, 1/2 reads, and must reads.

via Google Images

 My most recent literary loves include,

The Art of Racing in the Rain, Marley & Me, and currently, Comet’s Tale
At the top of that dog-eared pile?

A suggestion from Groucho Marx…

“Outside of a dog, a book is man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.”

Take a look inside that dog; find out why he licks your face.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in animal adoption, Animals, Books, dogs, human nature, quotes, Reading, The Art of Racing in the Rain, therapy dogs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s about how you smell.

  1. themasonjar says:

    Haha gave me a new point of view about my dog’s “kisses”! By the way I loved, The Art of Racing in the Rain…one of my all time favorites.

  2. What does that say about me that I love getting puppy kisses! I am so jealous that you are making time to actually read. I gave you a shout out today on my blog with a Liebster Award because I wanted you to know that I really appreciate you.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

