Posted over a year ago, but never outdated.

Tuesday2's Blog

The morning started off on fast-forward, as usual:

Waking before the alarm, racing to school to get a head start on 26 kindergarten students,   setting up the classroom before they can tear it apart, making copies for the day, checking last-minute plans, responding to email, and gulping coffee.  Lots of coffee.

That’s when he interrupted the chaos, tugged at my sleeve, and handed me a note from his mother.

Mrs. MacPherson, thank you for teaching my son to write his name.

The chaos stopped; everything stood still, for a moment. 

I stood still.   

Amongst the chaos, I had made a difference. 

View original post

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Dad says:

    Shelley, I’m positive that you always will make a good great difference in peoples life. You have that gift from the Lord. LOVE YA and proud of you.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

