Always Go to the Funeral : NPR

Dad dished out advice my entire life.

via Google Images

via Google Images

I didn’t always take his advice, it was often hard to swallow.

He was old and I was young enough to know better.

Now, we are both older.

We both got smarter.  I’m smart enough now to look back and know that not only were his words worth hearing, his actions spoke louder.  Dad lead(s) by example.

I hear his voice in my head and I often hear his words when I open my mouth.

This morning, I read what very well could be more of his words of wisdom.

Always Go to the Funeral : NPR.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in advice, family, human nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Always Go to the Funeral : NPR

  1. amybisson says:

    Truer words cannot be spoken. The world would be better if we all always went to the funeral. Thanks for sharing this Shelley.

  2. Dad says:

    I love you Shelley. Your words are so kind, maybe more than I deserve. The Lord blessed me with two wonderful daughters. I will always thank Him for that and I will take my love for you girls to my grave. Here is a hug over the internet.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

