Just back from another trip ‘home’ and it all continues to make sense. Family matters.

Tuesday2's Blog

Back 2 Reality!
…reflections from a trip back home
 
Editor’s note:  Jim and I live 2 far from our (somewhat) aging families. 
Before leaving on vacation, (weeks before, actually), I did what any conscientious/compulsive packer would do…I  crafted a list of staples that I must remember to pack.
Don’t Forget..
  • Tweezers -if you’re a mom over 40 you will understand
  •  IPod -with songs to cover every possible, unpredictable, ever-changing mood
  •  Summer reading list -with a mini book light for those sleepless nights
  •  Favorite pillow -’cause I crave the comforts of my own home
  •  My case of 100 oils for 100 different reasons
That ‘Don’t Forget’ list goes on and on, but I want to cut to the more important list…the one that I didn’t have to write down…the one that came to me on the long drive back~
Always Remember…  
  • You can go back home
  • You should
  • More often

When was the last time you went home?

View original post 2 more words

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Coming East says:

    Oh, my, this is a heart tug. At my age, I am the home my kids go back to. As for me, I can’t go home anymore, other than to drive through a town I grew up in but which has changed greatly from my early years. So keep going home as often as you can, while you still can.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

