Libraries. May I never see them become museums.

libI need reading glasses.

Age happens.

My dad would tease me about getting older because I tease him about being old.

He will always be my favorite old person and he will always be older than me.

Another ‘always’?  I will always need reading glasses; I predict they may morph into bifocals one day too soon.

When I head to my favorite chair to read early in the morning,  or climb into my warm bed at night to fall asleep reading, I always have those glasses in hand.

The only place more inviting to read would be outside under the natural light of day wrapped in a hammock.

Or, wrapped within the walls of one of these welcoming havens…

Put on your glasses and take a look at 12 of America’s most magical libraries. 

Is there one near you?

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in architecture, Books, learning to read, library and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

