No Soap for Me!

I don’t look through the Sunday paper for a BOGO sale on Zzzquil anymore.  I know the label says ‘non-habit forming’.    I also know I relied on it every. single. night.

No one in our home has a prescription for Ambien anymore.  Even if the doctor did continue to offer it.  Cedarwood and Vetiver sit on the nightstand.

I don’t buy hand soap with Triclosan; I make my own using Dr. Bronner’s liquid castile soap and Thieves essential oil; it’s less expensive too!   Here is just one recipe.

You won’t find chemical laden products like Lysol, bleach, or Scrubbing Bubbles in my cleaning bucket.  Thieves Household Cleaner is my all-purpose solution.  Oh!  …and you don’t need to wear gloves when you use this non-chemical cleaning product; it’s actually good for you AND your home.

I’ve discovered ‘natural chemicals’ with no side effects… only lasting benefits.

” One species of essential oil can provide a wide array of health benefits as it contains a combination of many types of these natural chemicals. Lavender can relax your mind and improve skin tone, for example.

Frankincense can combat depression and help ulcers. The great thing about them is that there are no side effects. Just side benefits. Learning how to use them takes time. Every oil is different and provides different therapeutic benefits. They can be used in a variety of ways: topically, internally or diffused.

Referred to as mother nature’s original medicine, they can also help regenerate, oxygenate and strengthen our immune system. Essential oils assist in setting the body to help itself.

They do not cover up problems of an underlying disease or health problem. Using essential oils daily to promote health is a great way to integrate natural solutions in to your lifestyle.”   quote via Athlete Wellness.

Read the rest of this article on the Therapeutic benefits of just one of the 11 oils that come in the Young Living Starter kit.  Take a look here.

I’m not a doctor with a medical background, I don’t claim to heal, treat, or diagnose.  I’m a mom, a wife, and I’m a kindergarten teacher.

If you’d like more information about Young Living Essential Oils, I’m happy to share what I know; I use them in my daily life for both my physical health and my emotional well-being.

Reach out to me via my blog or my email: macphersonshelley@yahoo.com and I will gift you a small token from the Oily World.

I feel just as strongly about the soap.

I feel just as strongly about the soap.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in essential oils, Happiness, Health, well-being and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

