Monday Morning Wake Up.

I like Monday morning.  I like Monday.

I like Friday too, but I don’t count it down or super celebrate  Hump Day every Wednesday.

If you’re waking up today and dreading the work week ahead, it may be time for you to take another look at your career (and your priorities).

I’ve discovered two of my passions in this working world.

#1 I teach 5-year olds.  Kindergarten kiddos are my career; they are my reason to look forward to Monday (and Tuesday and Wednesday…) and snow days.  🙂

#2 I teach people how to maintain their healthy lifestyle.  I share Young Living essential oils.

If you have found your passion, your calling, your WHY…  make sure you thank God for that every single day.

Be sure to thank Him even more on the hard days … that’s when he’s helping you grow.

You can grow to anticipate the week ahead.

Do you realize how many people are waking up on this Monday morning dreading the day (the 5 days) ahead?

Do you know how many people back their car into that parking spot just so they can pull out of work as fast as possible?

If you’re not doing what you love every single day, take a day off this week and begin to think about how you would like to wake up on  Monday morning.

Make a plan.  Set a goal.  Follow through.  Find your passion.  Change your Monday morning.

I have been blessed to be able to put my passion and my career into an amazing 7-day work week;  I am grateful for finding my passions; I just happen to get paid to follow those passions.

It’s not called work when passion drives you.  It’s not work when you have a purpose.

It’s not work when you pull face first into that parking spot.

Comment below if you'd like to try one of these essential oil infused wake up tools!  I will choose 1 name from the comments and gift that person a Young Living product!

Comment below if you’d like to try one of these essential oil infused wake up tools! I will choose 1 name from the comments and gift that person a Young Living product!

Make this Monday morning your wake up call.

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Morning Wake Up.

  1. ginabeirne says:

    Loved the line about backing into a parking spot for easy escape from work. I know plenty of people like that. My morning wake-up is a good workout, but I would live to try any of the YL products. I have not tried any of the personal care products; my ER is always filled with replacing the oils I have used.

  2. Dad says:

    Great thoughts! You are so right. God is in control and none of us thank Him enough.

    I am so proud of my Girls.

    LOVE YA

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

