My First Love

Tuesday2's Blog

alliepict

Believe in love at first sight?

I do.

See, I met this girl.  Exactly 30 years ago tomorrow.

The first time I held her in my arms, I was nearly speechless.

All I could manage… was to ask, “How are you?”

If she could’ve answered me, instead of screaming her brand new lungs out, she would’ve said,

“Mom.  Stop.  I am fine.”

She was fine, she was just fine.

She is still fine.

She is 30 years old; to me, she is still brand new.

To me, Allie is still

  • A toddler who always got her way (my new-mom mistake)!
  • The 6 yr old who stole a Hershey bar from Rite Aid (where her dad worked).
  • A vain 8yr old who decided to change her eye color with a Crayola crayon -Ouch!
  • The mouthy pre-teen who spent more time grounded than she did free.
  • A high school senior who continually threatened to quit the family…
  • An independent college…

View original post 84 more words

About tuesday2

My husband tells me I talk too much. I tell him that I have a lot to say. Here’s the solution… Welcome to my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think. Leave your thoughts here!

